Best Braces Resources 1

Right up until the day I got braces and beyond, I’ve been researching every aspect of them- what to expect, what to do if certain things happen, how you’re going to feel etc. In that time, I’ve come across some amazing posts. Here are some that genuinely really helped and reassured me when I was feeling anxious about the prospect of getting braces. I’ll be doing these features regularly, by the way- I’ve looked at SOOOOOO MANY great articles and watched SOOOOO MANY vlogs that if I were to put them all in one post you’d actually hate me.

 

I LOVED this video from @misslizheart because discussed all aspects in such great detail and spoke about everything so well. After watching this, I felt prepared for what was to come. Really informative!

 

I really enjoyed watching this vlog by @LauraxBlack. She was just so real, cute and funny!! I really was able to relate to a lot of what she said, especially the way she described the pain etc- she wasn’t as dramatic as some people I’ve come across! I liked the day by day style- it really geared me up for what to expect on what day and my experience ended up being pretty similar to hers. Check it out here.

Finally, here’s a link to one of my favourite braces blogs, Brace Face at 25. Maybe it’s my favourite because of the sentimental value I attach to it- I’d been searching for hours for a written blog like this and when I finally found it I just sat there for hours, reading away, totally engrossed. It answered every question I had in my first week of having braces. And each time I’m coming up to a particular stage in my brace journey, like my first or second tightening, I’d check her corresponding blog post so I’d know what to expect and she’d be bang on. It’s a simple, but very detailed blog. She literally covers all the technicalities of having braces and she does it in a friendly, conversational style. This is quite an old blog, and her braces journey ended a couple of years back so she doesn’t blog anymore as the sole reason she was blogging was to document her progress. There are no contact details for her- I wish there were so I could tell her how much her blog has helped me, and even inspired me to start this blog. Her end result is amazing as well- be sure to check out her pics- they are soooo motivating!

It’s 1am now and I officially have to be up in 6 hours to write again, so I’ll leave you with these three gems. But I’ll be back with some more really soon! SJ XO

Leave a comment